#2017makenine

So, I know I’m mega late with this one – life has gotten out of control once again! But I just wanted to share my #2017makenine with you before the year gets any older!

Of course I am aiming waaaay too high (again) this year when I think of the list of makes I have planned for 2017. But here are nine that I would really like to complete before the year is out.

Number 1 – Ralph Lauren stripy summer dress as seen on the runway. Not sure which collection it’s from (I found it on Pinterest). Also not sure I will be able to get the gorgeous blue/lilac stripy fabric for it…

2017j

Number 2 – Alex Perry dress that I need to hack. I got the original fabric for the skirt part from Tessuti fabrics and had a look at the original dress at Myer. Hope I can do it justice!

2017i

Number 3 – Simplicity Cynthia Rowley 1104.

2017h

Number 4 – Simplicity Cynthia Rowley 8124. One down, two to go (playsuit is done – see my previous post).

pattern-pic

Number 5 – Simplicity Cynthia Rowley 1105.

2017e

Number 6 – Retro Butterick B6318 in stripes.

2017d

Number 7 – Vintage Simplicity 7000 short sleeveless playsuit.

2017c

Number 8 – Vintage Simplicity 7431 short version dress. I made the long version, which you can see here.

2017b

Number 9 – Vintage Vogue 2414 strapless dress without jacket.

2017a

Sew many things to make, yet sew little time in between life’s duties…sigh…

Happy sewing in 2017 everyone!

 

5 thoughts on “#2017makenine

Leave a Reply

